Socorro County falls back to Red


Bad news for Socorro County as the new Red-to-Green framework for re-opening data was released this afternoon and Socorro County has fallen back into red with its positivity rate going back above 5% to 6.26%. That means indoor dining is once again eliminated and only 25% of capacity outdoors. Essential retail is also limited to 25% of capacity. Catron, Sierra, and Union counties join Harding County as the only counties in New Mexico that are now green. There are now 14 counties that are yellow: Bernalillo, Cibola, Colfax, Curry, Dona Ana, Guadalupe, Grant, Mora, Quay, Sandoval, San Miguel, Santa Fe, Taos, and Valencia. The next opportunity to change status will be February 24.